Tube (the website) uses cookies

Cookies help us give you a better service, such as signing on as our member or showing related showtime schedule of your movie taste. By using this website or closing this message you agree to our use of cookies.

Nine Inch Nails To Release New EP Not The Actual Events

Nine Inch Nails To Release New EP Not The Actual Events

Published on December 19, 2016 00:08 by Leslie Cheung

Nine Inch Nails will self-release new EP Not The Actual Events on December 23. Longtime collaborator Atticus Ross, who is now an official member of the band, and Trent Reznor recorded the new music together.

"It's an unfriendly, fairly impenetrable record that we needed to make", says Reznor. "It's an EP because that ended up being the proper length to tell that story."

Not The Actual Events tracklisting:

Dear World
She's Gone Away
The Idea Of You
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)

The duo also re-recorded the band's 1999 album The Fragile as The Fragile: Deviations 1. The one-off limited edition 4-LP album contains instrumentals, alternate versions and previously unheard music from the original recording sessions. The album comes with a high resolution digital download.

The Fragile: Deviations 1 tracklisting:

Side 1A

Somewhat Damaged [Instrumental]
The Day The World Went Away [Instrumental]
The Frail [Alternate Version]
The Wretched [Instrumental]

Side 1B

Missing Places
We're In This Together [Instrumental]
The Fragile [Instrumental]
Just Like Your Imagined [Alternate Version]
The March [Instrumental]

Side 2A

Even Deeper [Instrumental]
Pilgrimage [Alternate Version]
One Way To Get There
No, You Don't [Instrumental]

Side 2B

La Mer [Alternate Version]
The Great Below [Instrumental]
Not What It Seems Like [Instrumental]
White Mask
The New Flesh [Instrumental]

Side 3A

The Way Is Out Through [Alternate Version]
Into The Void [Instrumental]
Where Is Everybody? [Instrumental]
The Mark Has Been Made [Alternate Version]

Side 3B

Was It Worth It? [Instrumental]
Please [Instrumental]
+Appendage [Instrumental]
Can I Stay Here? [Instrumental]
10 Miles High [Instrumental]

Side 4A

Starfuckers, Inc. [Instrumental]
Complication [Alternate Version]
Claustrophobia Machine [Raw]
Last Heard From

Side 4B

I'm Looking Forward To Joining You, Finally [Instrumental]
The Big Come Down [Instrumental]
Underneath It All [Instrumental]
Ripe With Decay [Instrumental]

Additionally, Trent Reznor and NIN art director John Crawford set out to create "definitive editions" of all major NIN releases. The first 3 available for pre-orders are Broken (1992), The Downward Spiral (1994) and The Fragile (1999). The official store also lists definitive editions of With Teeth (2005), Year Zero (2007) and The Slip (2008).


support us by PayPal or Become a Patron!